| Home | Contact |

   Operational Features of
the IQAC
   IQAC - Vision & Mission
   Functions & Benefits
   Monitoring Mechanism
   Photo Gallery

In pursuance of its Action Plan for performance evaluation, assessment and accreditation and quality up-gradation of institutions of higher education, the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bangalore proposes that every accredited institution should establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a post-accreditation quality sustenance measure. Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, the IQAC will become a part of the institution’s system and work towards realization of the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of institutions. For this, during the post-accreditation period, it will channelize all efforts and measures of the institution towards promoting its holistic academic excellence. Composition of the IQAC

IQAC may be constituted in every institution under the Chairmanship of the Head of the institution with heads of important academic and administrative units and a few teachers and a few distinguished educationists and representatives of local management and stakeholders.

The composition of the IQAC may be as follows:

  • Chairperson: Head of the Institution
  • A few senior administrative officers
  • Three to eight teachers
  • One member from the Management
  • One/two nominees from local society, Students and Alumni
  • One/two nominees from Employers /Industrialists/stakeholders
  • One of the senior teachers as the coordinator/Director of the IQAC.

  • The cell at COETA is formed on the above guidelines and the list is as follows.
    1. Dr. S. K. Deshmukh, Chairman
    2. Prof. S. K. Patil, Coordinator
    3. Shri Hemant V. Kalmegh, Management Representative
    4. Er. Sunil Nand, Industry Representative
    5. Ar. Manish Bhutada, Industry Representative
    6. Dr. P. V. Thorat, HOD
    7. Prof. S. C. Makwana, HOD
    8. Dr. S. L. Satarkar, HOD
    9. Prof. Dilip L. Jade, HOD
    10. Prof. R. M. Phuke, HOD
    11. Dr. V. T. Bhugul, Staff Representative
    12. Dr. S. N. Naikwad, Staff Representative
    13. S. T. Lalwani, Staff Representative
    14. Dr. S. V. Khedkar, Staff Representative
    The external Auditor:
    Dr. M. Atique, Dept.of C.S.E., S. G. B. A. U, Amravati.

    Copyright ©2012 College of Engineering & Tecnology Akola. All rights reserved Administrator.
    Developed & Maintained by : dotCOM Infotech Pvt. Ltd.